04.25.2008 Demolisten – Mezzanine Owls

ON today’s show, we have the Mezzanine Owls. Octavius has been trying to get them in here for a year…..and now they’re here. 

On this show we talk about the Crushed Dreams of the typical Los Angeles tenant, tatoos, mexicans, etc.

 Here are some of the videos archived this day.  video 1, video 2,  video 4, video 5, video 6

Download an mp3 of this show!

Demolisten Playlist
April 25, 2008

1. A Frenchy is Chris Checkman.
2. Luke Top “Save Me”
3. D Sticker Ensemble “Demolisten Theme”
4. Spirit Army “Spirit Army”

Air Break

5. Maria Daniella Y Su Sonido Lasser “Miedo”
6. Dead Ponies “Snakeskin Boots”
7. Umlaut Brikauski “Nothin T’ Complain ‘Bout”

Air Break

8.  Sarah Lov “Old Friends”
9. John Maus “Real Bad Job”
10. The Pity Party “H.O.T.S.”

Air Break

11. 8 Bit “Not Workin'”
12. Rainbow Arabia “I know, I see, I Love, I Go”
13. Whiskey Biscuit “I Like Sleepin'”
14. Whiskey Biscuit “Lady*”

Air Break

15. Walking in the Neon “Track 01”
16. Los Duggans “Heaven Bound”
17. Unicorn “I hate Utah”

Air Break

18. The Amazements “Go Away”

The Mezzanine Owls Play LIVE!!

19. Gran Ronde “Say Say Say”

END OF SHOW

~ by demolisten on April 25, 2008.

One Response to “04.25.2008 Demolisten – Mezzanine Owls”

  1. Could you play that Amazements song again?
    Seriously guys, I think that’s the best stuff I’ve heard you play by an up and coming band, at least for the seven years I’ve been listening to you since I moved to Los Angeles. I’m proud of you guys who work there for finding such exceptional and notable talent. You guys really do know what’s hot. Congrads!
    Make my afternoon happy when I get back from work. I have a horrible life and my music listening in the car is the highlight of my bummer days. I start driving home around 4:00 pm so I’m just ready to wail with this shit around then.

Leave a Reply

 
